Cape Cod, You Can Now Test Your Water Quality!

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Cape Cod

According to Cape Cod times, a $6.5M carbon treatment system is being purchased to treat Hyannis water contaminants like PFOS and PFOA which are hormone disrupting compounds used in fire-fighting foams and aviation hydraulic fluids which are shown to make drinking water highly unsafe, levels of these compounds were among the highest reported in the US drinking water,this water has extended from Hyannis to the boroughs in Cape Cod.This information was made possible due to an investigation by Silent Spring Institute reporting that 75 percent of these contaminants come from Septic systems delivering water to households . “We found many contaminants in Cape Cod’s drinking water supply, indicating that current policies are not adequate to prevent emerging contaminants from getting into drinking water. Septic systems are the main source,” said Laurel Schaider, Ph.D., a research scientist at Silent Spring Institute.

A price tag of $384 Billion has been estimated by the EPA that would need to be invested by local water systems to keep the water clean within the coming decades, and experts warn that water contamination could lead to cancer, gastrointestinal diseases and developmental delays in children. With such problems with our most vital resource, that could affect us and the ones we love, we at Tern Water are dedicated to provide solutions to help users best avoid such problems.

Know Your Water, is the most convenient way for you to know details about levels of contamination within their water. Through getting a Tern Capsule online, we will ship you two capsules to fill from your drinking water source, ship it back to us with the return label inside the package, and we will be sending you a report back with details on the level of contamination in your water. By using promocode: CapeWater, you will get a 10% discount, and we will be testing for pH, Total Suspended Solids, Chromium-6, Total Hardness, Chlorine, Fluoride, and Lead. Testing for other contaminants like Nitrogen or Turbidity in the water could be made through a specific request to info@ternwater.com

We at Tern Water are dedicated to help provide citizens with better information regarding their own water sources, and help them find solutions that can guarantee they get access to healthy water in a sustainable form. Within this belief, we will be concluding all the collective findings of the ‘Know Your Water’ results from Cape Cod and providing both our customers as well as local city officials with the final report. No customer information will be included within the report, and all customer information will remain confidential. This is only bending us testing enough water in Cape Cod for the data to be meaningful.

We hope everyone is this area will not be harmed with this problem, or future problems of this sort. Please feel free to contact us directly at info@ternwater.com

About Tern Water

Tern Water, is a company based out of Philadelphia that makes products and services to help users get access to smart, sustainable and healthy water when they need it. We do that with the belief that every human has the right to understand and consume clean water.

Past Posts

  • Philly Water Startup can help Elon Musk bring healthy Water to Flint

    Wednesday, July 11, 2018

  • #waterroundup for July 6, 2018

    Friday, July 6, 2018

  • The Product Development Cycle of the Smart Faucet: Test, Optimize, and Test Some More

    Friday, July 6, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 29th, 2018

    Friday, June 29, 2018

  • Tern's Work for Healthy Water Never Stops

    Friday, June 29, 2018

  • Tern's Benchmarks for Water Quality

    Wednesday, June 27, 2018

  • Spotlight on Infrastructure: California

    Monday, June 25, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 22nd, 2018

    Saturday, June 23, 2018

  • Tern Visits the Advanced Manufacturing Show in New York

    Friday, June 22, 2018

  • From our Friends at PiperWai: Activated Charcoal, What Is It and What Does It Do?

    Tuesday, June 19, 2018

  • Why I Believe in Water for Good Health

    Monday, June 18, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 15th, 2018

    Friday, June 15, 2018

  • The Growing Smart Home Market

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018

  • Spotlight on Infrastructure: Miami

    Monday, June 11, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 8th, 2018

    Friday, June 8, 2018

  • It Happened in Hinkley

    Wednesday, June 6, 2018

  • Know Your Contaminant: Chromium-6

    Monday, June 4, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 1st, 2018

    Friday, June 1, 2018

  • What's the Deal with Raw Water?

    Wednesday, May 30, 2018

  • #waterroundup for May 25th, 2018

    Friday, May 25, 2018

  • Know Your Contaminant: Lead

    Thursday, May 24, 2018

  • On the EPA and the National Leadership Summit

    Wednesday, May 23, 2018

  • #waterroundup for May 18th, 2018

    Friday, May 18, 2018

  • Spotlight on Water Infrastructure: New York City

    Wednesday, May 16, 2018

  • The waterroundup for Friday, May 11

    Friday, May 11, 2018

  • The waterroundup for Friday, April 20

    Friday, April 20, 2018

  • How water data can help entire communities live healthier lives

    Thursday, April 5, 2018

  • A Conversation with the Water Department

    Wednesday, March 28, 2018

  • Health Benefits of Water, In Honor of World Water Day

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018

  • Healthy Water at the "Point of Use"

    Tuesday, March 13, 2018

  • How to Make Sure Water From Our Kitchen is Safe to Drink

    Thursday, March 8, 2018

  • Lack of Water Awareness is a Growing Problem, and We’re Fixing That

    Monday, February 26, 2018

  • Tern Water reply to statements made by the Philadelphia Water Department

    Wednesday, February 14, 2018

  • Cape Cod, You Can Now Test Your Water Quality!

    Thursday, December 7, 2017

  • PA, Get Your Water Turbidity Tested!

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017

  • Tern Launches Know Your Water

    Thursday, October 5, 2017

  • Alexandria’s Flood

    Tuesday, July 18, 2017

  • Tern Water Announces Partnership with Cross Properties.

    Tuesday, July 18, 2017

  • There’s Something in the Water: The Betrayal of a Municipal Water System

    Tuesday, July 18, 2017

  • Water for the Modern Age

    Tuesday, November 29, 2016

  • Background Information

    Friday, January 1, 2016

  • Tern Standards, Accuracy, and References

    Friday, January 1, 2016