PA, Get Your Water Turbidity Tested!

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Philadelphia, PA - On November 6th, 2017 American Water reported a drinking water warning to parts of Allegheny and Washington counties. They reported that the water is high in Turbidity and there is a high chance of disease-causing organisms in the water.

Philadelphia Water Works

Philadelphia, PA - On November 6th, 2017 American Water reported a drinking water warning to parts of Allegheny and Washington counties. They reported that the water is high in Turbidity and there is a high chance of disease-causing organisms in the water.

We at Tern Water, have decided to launch a Know Your Water test that would include testing for Turbidity to any users effected by this problem. Through using promo code: TurbidWater on checkout, we will be testing for pH, TDS, Fluoride, Chlorine, Turbidity and Hardness.

Know Your Water, is a convenient way for users to test for contamination in their water. We will be sending you a water capsule to fill with your drinking water source, and then ship back to our labs. We will be running a water test on it, and then sending you back a your water report in an email.

Reports have indicated that 100,000 citizens have been effected this throughout different parts of Pennsylvania. According to USGS, Turbidity could provide food and shelter to pathogens, which would lead to waterborne disease outbreaks as gastroenteritis. Phosphorus can sometimes be the cause of high Turbidity. Phosphorus sources may include wastewater treatment facilities, nutrient runoff from crop land and other sources. Organic matter from sewage discharges, especially during treatment plant bypasses, can also contribute to turbidity. The report from American Water doesn’t mention the cause for this high Turbidity.

We hope everyone is this area will not be harmed with this problem, or future problems of this sort. Please feel free to contact us directly at info@ternwater.com

---

About Tern Water

Tern Water, is a company based out of Philadelphia that makes products and services to help users get access to smart, sustainable and healthy water when they need it. We do that with the belief that every human has the right to understand and consume clean water.

Past Posts

  • Drink Water to Help You Lose Weight

    Tuesday, September 18, 2018

  • Official Tern Water Press Release: 5% Healthy Water Initiative

    Monday, July 23, 2018

  • Water Main Breaks and Floods Center City Philadelphia

    Monday, July 23, 2018

  • Scott Mazo at Healthy Philly

    Friday, July 20, 2018

  • Philly Water Startup can help Elon Musk bring healthy Water to Flint

    Wednesday, July 11, 2018

  • #waterroundup for July 6, 2018

    Friday, July 6, 2018

  • The Product Development Cycle of the Smart Faucet: Test, Optimize, and Test Some More

    Friday, July 6, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 29th, 2018

    Friday, June 29, 2018

  • Tern's Work for Healthy Water Never Stops

    Friday, June 29, 2018

  • Tern's Benchmarks for Water Quality

    Wednesday, June 27, 2018

  • Spotlight on Infrastructure: California

    Monday, June 25, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 22nd, 2018

    Saturday, June 23, 2018

  • Tern Visits the Advanced Manufacturing Show in New York

    Friday, June 22, 2018

  • From our Friends at PiperWai: Activated Charcoal, What Is It and What Does It Do?

    Tuesday, June 19, 2018

  • Why I Believe in Water for Good Health

    Monday, June 18, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 15th, 2018

    Friday, June 15, 2018

  • The Growing Smart Home Market

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018

  • Spotlight on Infrastructure: Miami

    Monday, June 11, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 8th, 2018

    Friday, June 8, 2018

  • It Happened in Hinkley

    Wednesday, June 6, 2018

  • Know Your Contaminant: Chromium-6

    Monday, June 4, 2018

  • #waterroundup for June 1st, 2018

    Friday, June 1, 2018

  • What's the Deal with Raw Water?

    Wednesday, May 30, 2018

  • #waterroundup for May 25th, 2018

    Friday, May 25, 2018

  • Know Your Contaminant: Lead

    Thursday, May 24, 2018

  • On the EPA and the National Leadership Summit

    Wednesday, May 23, 2018

  • #waterroundup for May 18th, 2018

    Friday, May 18, 2018

  • Spotlight on Water Infrastructure: New York City

    Wednesday, May 16, 2018

  • The waterroundup for Friday, May 11

    Friday, May 11, 2018

  • The waterroundup for Friday, April 20

    Friday, April 20, 2018

  • How water data can help entire communities live healthier lives

    Thursday, April 5, 2018

  • A Conversation with the Water Department

    Wednesday, March 28, 2018

  • Health Benefits of Water, In Honor of World Water Day

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018

  • Healthy Water at the "Point of Use"

    Tuesday, March 13, 2018

  • How to Make Sure Water From Our Kitchen is Safe to Drink

    Thursday, March 8, 2018

  • Lack of Water Awareness is a Growing Problem, and We’re Fixing That

    Monday, February 26, 2018

  • Tern Water reply to statements made by the Philadelphia Water Department

    Wednesday, February 14, 2018

  • Cape Cod, You Can Now Test Your Water Quality!

    Thursday, December 7, 2017

  • PA, Get Your Water Turbidity Tested!

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017

  • Tern Launches Know Your Water

    Thursday, October 5, 2017

  • Alexandria’s Flood

    Tuesday, July 18, 2017

  • Tern Water Announces Partnership with Cross Properties.

    Tuesday, July 18, 2017

  • There’s Something in the Water: The Betrayal of a Municipal Water System

    Tuesday, July 18, 2017

  • Water for the Modern Age

    Tuesday, November 29, 2016

  • Background Information

    Friday, January 1, 2016

  • Tern Standards, Accuracy, and References

    Friday, January 1, 2016